HobbyPCB.com

Built by Hobbyist for Hobbyist!
It is currently Mon Aug 19, 2019 1:17 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:39 am
Posts: 25
Is there a way to make the tuning step of the VFO to default to something other than one khz steps?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:54 pm
Posts: 11
I assume you mean during normal operation and not the power-on setting. There are two ways to causes the decade increment to change:
1) Click on the right or left 1/3 of the frequency widget (bottom right corner of the screen).
2) Press the frequency encoder in and rotate right or left.

See Frequency Tuning on page 36 of the user manual.
https://www.hobbypcb.com/files/download ... ser-manual

If you mean having it power on in a different setting then, no, that is not configurable.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:39 am
Posts: 25
I am referring to power on default.

And for some reason it powers up on USB even though it displays LSB so I have to go through all these setting every time I power up.

Also I am not sure what you mean by touching the display lower right to change step.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 6:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:54 pm
Posts: 11
In the factory default configuration the unit powers on in CW mode. Of course, the button's can be reprogrammed and the first frequency button (top left of the Frequency screen) is the one that sets the power on condition. I have confirmed the bug you have reported and will investigate further.

The lower-right of the screen is the frequency widget with 3 lines: "Frequency", the current mode and the set frequency. This widget is split into 3 touch regions: the left 1/3 increments the decade so the frequency knob adjusts 10x the steps; the right 1/3 decrements the decade so the frequency knob adjusts 1/10 the steps; the center 1/3 selects the frequency screen. The decade selected is indicated by the yellow figures in the widget.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:54 pm
Posts: 11
I have found the USB/LSB problem and fixed it in the update. Watch for 1.002 to be released soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 8:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:39 am
Posts: 25
Has 1.002 been released and where do I find it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 4:14 pm
Posts: 28
For update check the post titled IQ 32 updates.
Dave
VE7HR


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQ32 tuning step
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 1:30 pm
Posts: 59
Is there any plan to save settings between power cycles?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group