HobbyPCB.com

Built by Hobbyist for Hobbyist!
It is currently Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: autotransformer
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:47 pm
Posts: 3
Is the directions for 1:3 autotransformer ,for the driver board on the site ? cant find it ?
thanks
73 ray
KC4DYM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autotransformer
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1142
It's easy one loop of #22 insulated (enameled, teflon what ever you have) from Vcc to the Drain of the MOSFET, 2 loops of the same #22 from Vcc to the output.

Each loop consists of running the wire up one hole in the core and down the other.

Think of it as 3 loops with a tap after one at Vcc. (3:1)

The new drivers are here and they have the option for 5 element LPFs, a T/R relay and a Zener diode to regulate the bias on the PCB.

73's
Jim WA2EUJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autotransformer
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:47 pm
Posts: 3
Jim thanks for help I recived my driver board Monday of this week,but it dose not have the new revision also missing the male 3 point connector.

73
thanks
Ray
KC4DYM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autotransformer
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1142
Hi Ray,

Yes the new version isn't ready to ship yet. The driver kit doesn't include a 3 Pin Header and a 3 conductor cable is directly connected to the PCB when the driver is installed in a Hardrock. There's a connector on the other end which plugs into the 50W amp PCB.

73's
Jim WA2EUJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autotransformer
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:47 pm
Posts: 3
Jim Hate being pest but what is voltage of D1 ? Like to add to my board .


Thanks
73
Ray
KC4DYM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autotransformer
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1142
No problem asking questions! D1 should be a 5.1V zener diode. Then you can set the idle current up near 0.5A. The 5V regulator that's in the HR50 only allows 400-450 MA of drain current.

Jim


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group